Storage Post Yonkers

131 Saw Mill River Rd , Yonkers , NY 10701 (877) 687-9771

Get Directions

  • 4x4

    4' x 4' Locker

    Covered

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $37.00
  • 4x4

    4' x 4' Locker

    Covered

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $38.00
  • 4x4

    4' x 4' Locker

    Covered

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $38.00
  • 4x4

    4' x 4' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $63.00
  • 5x4

    5' x 4' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $63.00
  • 5x5

    5' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $80.00
  • 5x5

    5' x 5' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $80.00
  • 5x5

    5' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $80.00
  • 7x4

    7' x 4' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $81.00
  • 7x4

    7' x 4' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $88.00
  • 7x4

    7' x 4' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $88.00
  • 6x5

    6' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $96.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $94.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $108.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $110.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $112.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $112.00
  • 7x5

    7' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $112.00
  • 8x5

    8' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $90.00
  • 8x5

    8' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $90.00
  • 8x5

    8' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $90.00
  • 8x5

    8' x 5' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $90.00
  • 9x5

    9' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $102.00
  • 9x5

    9' x 5' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $102.00
  • 8x6

    8' x 6' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $109.00
  • 10x5

    10' x 5' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $110.00
  • 10x5

    10' x 5' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $112.00
  • 10x5

    10' x 5' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $114.00
  • 9x6

    9' x 6' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $113.00
  • 9x6

    9' x 6' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $113.00
  • 9x6

    9' x 6' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $113.00
  • 9x6

    9' x 6' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $113.00
  • 9x6

    9' x 6' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $121.00
  • 10x6

    10' x 6' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $114.00
  • 10x6

    10' x 6' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $134.00
  • 8x8

    8' x 8' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $145.00
  • 10x7

    10' x 7' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $123.00
  • 10x7

    10' x 7' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $123.00
  • 10x7

    10' x 7' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $131.00
  • 10x8

    10' x 8' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $144.00
  • 12x7

    12' x 7' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $159.00
  • 11x8

    11' x 8' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $166.00
  • 11x8

    11' x 8' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $166.00
  • 10x10

    10' x 10' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $207.00
  • 11x10

    11' x 10' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $226.00
  • 12x10

    12' x 10' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $246.00
  • 12x10

    12' x 10' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $246.00
  • 15x9

    15' x 9' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $279.00
  • 16x10

    16' x 10' Storage

    First Month Free

    Discount Price

    $331.00
  • 17x10

    17' x 10' Storage

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $348.00
  • 10x25

    10' x 25' Storage

    Climate controlled

    First Two Months Free

    Discount Price

    $487.00

Operating Hours

Office

Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tues 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thurs 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Unit Access

Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tues 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thurs 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Features and Amenities

  • Elevator
  • Fenced lighted
  • Surveillance
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Truck access
  • Egate access
  • Handcarts
  • Sells moving supplies
  • Resident manager
  • Email invoicing available
  • Accept tenant mail
  • Auto pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners or renters insurance available
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Allow eighteen wheeler dropoff

Additional information

Our self storage facility in Yonkers, New York has the space you need conveniently located near many major Yonkers roads, including McLean Avenue. We provide: • On-site parking • 24-hour video surveillance • Climate-controlled storage units • Electronic gate system / key pads • Access code / card • Computerized security system • Hand carts available • Elevator for easy access • Intercom systems / music • Motion-sensor lights • Steel construction storage units • Moving and packing supplies available • Elevated loading dock for truck unloading • Storage facility access 7 days a week • One discount per customer

Customer Reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars

    fc

    Great Facility!

    Alex Lambertus made the paperwork and registration for the unit a breeze, and there were more than enough hand trucks for me and anyone else moving in that day. Facility was super clean and well lit and clearly well taken care of.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    FC

    Really easy and painless move!

    This is a great storage facility! Site staff person Alex Lambertus was really helpful and made everything very clear and easy. Highly recommend!

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Grichell

    Good storage space

    It's about $70 for a 5x5 storage space, it says $60 but that doesn't include insurance. If you have renters insurance it covers the storage but if not it's $10. The facility is a little confusing but once you go around a few times it gets easier. It'd be nice if the parking were easier, and bigger. But overall a good facility

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Bernice

    Friendly

    The staff was very friendly in answering all of my questions and helping me figure out if I picked the correct unit size for my family's needs.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    ken

    Quick service, clean room, competitive prices.

    Clese to my home, with friendly people on each visit. Showed me everything the first time and made it easy

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Latanya

    Easy in and out

    Agents were helpful. It wasn't easy to find the back entrance.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    ERHAN

    Friendly and supportive environment

    The customer survive was excellent. I feel comfortable leaving my stuff with them.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    joann

    Great service

    Easy transition for moving, clean facility

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Nicole

    Staff is great and very helpful. Seamless experience.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Nicole Hendrix

    Great Friendly Service

    Upon arrival I was greeted by two employees. They explained the contract, insurance and promo for one month free. You don't get this service at Public Storage, that's for sure.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    jennifer

    The staff were very courteous. The facility is very well maintained.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi George - Thanks so much for your feedback! Let us know if you ever have questions or concerns via our contact form available on our site. We hope you keep us in mind for your future self-storage needs. Thanks, The Storage Post Team

  • 3 of 5 stars

    George

    Very poor loading for large trucks. Advise anyone working with them to make sure they know the real dimensions of the space.

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Michelle- Happy to hear it! Send your friends and family our way and we'll make sure they're taken care of. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Victoria- Hey neighbor, thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Nathan- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Leonardo - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Tom- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions, so we're very glad to hear that each step of the way was easy for you. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Ida- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Anasoni - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Millie- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean, secure, and affordable storage environments at all of our locations. So glad to hear we won this battle! See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Brandon- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Daniel - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hey Jor- We've taken note of your concerns, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Hope that the rest of your stay was up to our high standards. If you ever need to talk to us, you can drop us a line on our Contact Us form on our website. Thanks much, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Elena - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Thank you for the feedback Rose! Glad you had a good experience! - The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Alan- We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not live up to our promise of convenient and high quality storage. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Karen- Hey! Sounds like we nailed it! Thanks for storing your small amount of stuff for a short period with us. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Monica - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jomana- We love getting feedback from college students, thanks so much! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions, so we're glad to hear you had an easy time. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hey Keith- Thank you for your feedback! We've taken note of your comment concerning measurement discrepancies. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Madison - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. Hope you and your daughter are well. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Gustavo - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations, but we're sorry to hear that in this case it was a bit of a hassle. We've taken note of this. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Katherine- We're so happy to hear it! Hope everyone has been as satisfied! Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Michael - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Solangge - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Bridgette - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Thompson- We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not meet our standards of excellence. If you'd like fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Erica - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. Please keep us in mind the next time you or your friends have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Elvin - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Jay - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Darryl - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Lattysha - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer affordable storage for anyone who needs it. We're sorry to hear your initial impression was below our standards, but very happy to hear we turned it around. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Wanda - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions, so we're happy to hear Carlos was a big help! Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Michelle

    Customer service was on point, very professional and patient

    I would recommend this storage facility based on its location and cleanliness

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    victoria

    great deal!

    Thank you square foot! Gave us a great deal only 5 mins away from home. Nice location, very clean.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Leonardo

    storage

    Facility is clean and it's a nice place t

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Ida

    Outstanding facility.

    Excellent facility. Outstanding service.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Anasoni

    Great place

    The staff are very helpful and the facility is very well maintained

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Millie

    Awesome customer service!

    I first went to Public Storage and she was nice and attentive but expensive. Then I went to UHaul and Gina was rude, unfriendly, unprofessional and made me report her to her manager. The service and courtesy is awesome!

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Brandon

    Solid value

    Rep took time to go over facility and contract.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    mohamed

    it was fine

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Daniel

    Great service, friendly and accommodating!

    The facilities cleanliness and customer service are top notch, I will recommend this facility to any one of my friends!

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    jor

    Cheap Locker

    I moved into a cheap locker. The facility has a bridge to get to the rear parking lot; however, the bridge is not structurally sound, so I had to back up a 16 foot truck out of the driveway into a busy street. There is another entrance to rear area through a side street.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Elena

    Overall, it was an excellent experience despite the neighborhood.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Rose

    great customer service

    Convenient, clean and great customer service

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 2 of 5 stars

    Alan

    Glad I don't live here

    The door to my unit scrapes on the floor and doesn't open all the way making it hard to get things in and out. The hallways are narrow and that makes it difficult to maneuver with large pieces. CompRed to safeguard which has garage doors that roll up this is a bust

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Karen

    It was great place to store small amount of stuff I had for a short period.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Lauren

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Monica

    Cheap and clean

    Great customer service, clean, affordable, and accessible.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Jomana

    Efficient customer service, great facilities.

    I was very impressed by the quality customer service offered and the timely manner in which they processed by request for storage. The facility was easy to locate and my things were very easy to store. As a college student, storage is a very crucial aspect to my life. Reliable, easy, and secure. Thanks!

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    gustavo

    Very secured storage

    This storage place is priced well, easy access, just a tat overly secured. You need to punch in a code to call the elevator, punch in the code to select your floor, and repeat on the way down/out. There's little to no light within the units (Atleast on the 3rd floor) The rear entrance is on a loading dock that I thought would be cumbersome, but it actually made it easier to load to the carts. I'd recommend it. Oh, Cust serv isn't bad just that we had to wait about awhile for someone to open our unit when we already had reservations, and had given them a good 15 minutes to open the unit before WE were ready.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 3 of 5 stars

    Katherine

    Very affordable. Great storage option.

    I moved in without any issues. Had a great experience. Have recommended this to two friends

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Michael

    Amazingly friendly, courteous, knowledgable service people.

    I had an exceptionally easy and thorough check-in process. Staff is attentive, helpful and courteous. Security is appropriately repetitive, making me feel my belongings are very safe. Access and cleanliness are above adequate. I can easily recommend this facility to anyone looking for convenience and professionalism.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Solangge

    Good price, easy access

    The staff was Friendly and very helpful. The facility is easy to get to and very clean. Security is good. I feel my belongings safe. I would use this facility again. I will recommend it.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    bridgette

    it was a very good experience then I had other facilities, years ago.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 1 of 5 stars

    Thompson

    Price was right but facility is dirty and security is lax.

    I chose this facility for the price and the two months free rental. Booking the unit was easy and the on-site manager seemed very competent. When I went back the next day with my first load of belongings, I found vermin droppings on the floor of my unit and was able to walk in and out of the facility multiple times without using my much-vaunted access code. Not a place to store valued clothes, furniture and artwork!

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 1/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Erica

    Great price and great customer service

    I was very satisfied with the deal that i got of two months free and first month for only $27 being that i only needed to put some boxes in storage. Every where else was charging me too much money for a small unit.The young lady that helped me the day i moved in was very helpful and poliete despite me coming to the location 15mins before closing. I would definitely recommend other people.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Elvin Fernandez

    Very impressed.

    Rep. Was great and professional.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Darryl R.

    I Got A Great Deal + What A Great Location!!

    Apartment Dweller: Needed a little storage space (A/C units, Grill, Chairs, Memorabilia) Made an online inquiry for storage space in my area. Of the other locations, (U-Haul, Westy, Public) for the 5x7 room, it was the cheapest, +climate controlled. Great bang for buck (at this time) :)

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Meaghan, thank you for letting us know the details of your rental experience at Yonkers. We're happy to hear that our Storage Specialist was able to customize your storage options to get you the right unit at the right price. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care!

  • 5 of 5 stars

    stacy

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Lattysha Rivera

    I'm very satisfied

    I reserved online because it was the cheapest self-storage in my area. The person who attended me on the phone was a lil rude, but once i came in they completely turn around my first impression. They tool out time to show me various units and even stayed late to so do. I was able to pick a unit that met my needs and even upgraded from the one i originally reserved. I moved in with no issues. Overall i'm very satisfies with the service.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    wanda nieves

    of course i would

    Carlos had so much courtesy. He treated my family n i with patience n grace. He made sure everything was just right. I appreciate all he did for us. Thank you for having a good member to your facility...

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Virginia

    The agent was very knowledgeable and helpful. She made a confusing situation easy and I feel comfortable with my choice.

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Meaghan

    same day service

    I reserved a unit around noon. I called the facility to ask if i could come by ~1:30 and they said no problem. I got a call back within half an hour from the call center i guess and they took some of my information (drivers license #). I got there around 215. After describing my stuff to the enthusiastic female rep at the desk, i had to upgrade from a $27 to a $48/mo unit. But since i was still getting 2 months free i figured no biggie. I dont think my stuff could have been crammed in to a unit half the size, and i didnt like the idea of climbing a ladder to load a locker. My unit was loaded and paperwork complete, back in my car by 345 (took me two trips because only the smaller size pushcarts were available). All in all, pretty painless.

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Rudy

    The front desk rep was super friendly and helpful Thursday the whole process.

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Monica – We appreciate you telling us about your experience at our Yonkers facility. We apologize that the service over the phone did not meet your expectations, but we’re glad to hear that the staff at our facility was able to help you. We look forward to being here for all your storage needs. Kind regards, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Lismery – We’re so glad to hear that our staff has gone above and beyond to provide you with the best storage for your needs! Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our facility. We look forward to working with you and delivering the best storage service. Take care, The Storage Post Team

  • 0 of 5 stars

    Manager Response

    Manager's Response

    Hi Mark – We’re glad to see that you have had a good storage experience with us! We’re always looking for ways to improve our services and your feedback is important and appreciated. We look forward to working with you and helping you with all of your storage needs. Take care, The Storage Post Team

  • 3 of 5 stars

    Monica

    Service over phone was a little poor. Great service in person. He was very helpfull and polite.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Lismery

    Love it

    100% Great customer service, always on point with the time to get back at me. I signed up online and couldn't make it to my 1st move in day and they called me and scheduled a different day to move in.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 3 of 5 stars

    Mark

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Ray

    Good Deal!

    I had a pleasant experience with the folks at Storage-Post. As soon as I signed up online one of their associates called me went over the details of the unit that I am renting and I was ready to go. I went to the facility that afternoon and Ken was very helpful. Paperwork was completed in 10 minutes and he showed me the ins and outs of the facility and the unit I was renting. I slapped a padlock on the unit and that was it. I setup automatic payment and have been back a few times putting items in my unit. I found the facility clean and secure. Overall I'm happy with the service at Storage-Post.

     

    Price - 3/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Matt Gamage

    Everything as promised; friendly, helpful staff in clean building

    No surprises and the staff were very friendly. Happy to have chosen Storage Post in Yonkers.

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 3 of 5 stars

    Sharlena

    Unwilling to honor the reserve price that was quoted online. I had to literally jumped through hoops to get them to do the right thing.

     

    Price - 1/5

     

    Service - 2/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Mark

    The gentlemen helping me was very informative. The move-in process was swift. it was made much easier with the use of the dollies, carts. i would instantly recommend storage post to someone in need

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Jonathan

     

    Price - 4/5

     

    Service - 4/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Sang

    pretty good. floor should be cleaner and leveled in my unit

     

    Price - 2/5

     

    Service - 3/5

     

    Cleanliness - 3/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    VC

    Easy and straightforward

    I arrived a few days before move-in and Jay the manager ushered me through the paper work quite efficiently. When I returned to move in, I arrived around 6:40p - but as someone else noted in their review, the door was locked. I called the front and they came to let me in. (However, someone came out before then and I gained access that way.) Other than that -- it's been smooth sailing.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 4 of 5 stars

    Brazil

    Great value and location. I did have sone mis understanding of access time as I was sure I was told I had until 7pm and the signs say 7pm but upon arrival a little after 630pm everything was locked. I knocked on the window and was granted access but the signs shoukd be more clear.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 1/5

     

    Cleanliness - 4/5

  • 5 of 5 stars

    Elaine

    Fast, clean, easy, pleasant experience. Helpful staff.

     

    Price - 5/5

     

    Service - 5/5

     

    Cleanliness - 5/5

  • 1 of 5 stars

    charlenne a

    not happy

    i took boxes into storage on a friday and arrived at 7:02pm and was not allowed up, even after sitting in 2 hrs traffic to get there. the next morning, i arrive with all the boxes and the elevator was broken and had to carry the boxes up 1 floor. very inconvenient.

Back To Top